HOW DO I QUALIFY FOR PAID SICK LEAVE IN CALIFORNIA?
In California, to qualify for sick leave, you must work for the same employer, on or after January 1, 2015, for at least 30 days within a year in California and satisfy a 90-day employment period before taking any sick leave.
If you work less than 30 days within a year for the same employer in California, then you are not entitled to paid sick leave in California.
All employees who work at least 30 days for the same employer within a year in California, including part-time and temporary employees, are covered by the paid sick leave law.
David Payab, Esq. from The Law Offices of Payab & Associates can be reached @ (818) 918-5522 or by visiting http://payablaw.com/