Final Paychecks for Departing Employees in California
In California, the final paycheck is required immediately.
If an employee quits, then the employer is required to provide a final check within 72 hours or immediately if the employee has given at least 72 hours notice.
David Payab, Esq. from The Law Offices of Payab & Associates can be reached @ (818) 918-5522 or by visiting http://payablaw.com